The delta migration is the final migration performed during your custom migration process. It ensures that all the data you have requested to be migrated is transferred and your target CRM is up to date right before the launch.
There are two options for your delta migration:
- All new records created in the source CRM after the full migration are migrated to the target CRM
- All new records created in the source CRM after the full migration is transferred to the target CRM and the records are updated in the target CRM as well.
In these cases, it’s better for you to choose the first option if:
- The objects you have requested to be migrated are not often used or updated
- The record counts of the objects you have requested to be migrated are very high (on average 1 million+, but the max count depends on your CRM’s peculiarities and API limits).
Note: A delta migration using the second option may take the same time to complete as the full migration time.
In short, the delta migration option you choose will not affect the price of your custom migration. However, it may change the timeline of your migration project.
Note: Please inform your account manager about your delta migration preferences as early as possible to avoid any problems during your migration process.